OBOLO YOUTH COALITION CONSTITUTES ELECTORAL COMMITTEE (ELECO) …. as President, Ijonama Mkpon tasks ELECO on credible election


The Obolo Youth Coalition Worldwide has inaugurated a five member Electoral Committee, with Comrade DARIUS NGERE POLYCARP as Chairman.

The Electoral Committee, ELECO is to conduct election that will usher in new executive members of the youth group, within the Obolo Nation domiciled within Rivers and Akwa-Ibom States.

Speaking at the inauguration ceremony, the President General of Obolo Youth Coalition Worldwide, IJONAMA MKPON-AMON charged members of the Electoral Committee, Eleco to be fair in the conduct of the election.

The outgoing President General of Obolo Youth Coalition Worldwide, IJONAMA MKPON-AMON, who pledged not to interfere with duties of the ELECO, charged them to abide by the provisions of the Constitution of Obolo Youth Coalition and wished them a successful conduct of the election.

He said: “In line with the Constitution of Obolo Youth Coalition, section seven, sub-section six, seven and eight, it is compulsory that I as the President of Obolo Youth Coalition send the name of the chairman of the Obolo Youth Coalition Electoral Committee, OYCEC to the Parliament for ratification and inauguration.

“The section stated that at three months to expiration of the incumbent President, the electoral committee should be constituted.

“The ELECO should work in line with the provision of the Constitution of the OYC in conducting a credible election”.

In his speech, Chairman of the Obolo Youth Coalition Electoral Committee, DARIUS NGERE POLYCARP promised to conduct a credible election that will satisfy every Obolo Youth

“I have been briefed on my duties as ELECO chairman to conduct election in about three months time.

“The little knowledge I have in my life.. my academics, in my circular life, I have been a member of several organizations and I know how elections are being conducted.

“So, in my capacity as the Chairman of Obolo Youth Coalition Electoral Committee (OYCEC), I’m going to conduct a free and fair election, devoid of bias for my people. My people should rest assured that the election is going to be a credible one”.

BraveViews correspondent reports that other members of the five man Electoral Committee of Obolo Youth Coalition are Comrade EDWARD ABIA MOSES, Comrade JEPHTER ALAKA, Comrade ADOLPHUS UFIT and Comrade GERSHION UDU.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.